• Wed. May 22nd, 2024

Getty Images Photographers Dominate SJA British Sports Journalism Awards 2023

BySamantha Nguyen

Mar 27, 2024
Getty Images Photographers Recognized at the SJA British Sports Journalism Awards

Getty Images recently celebrated the success of its photographers at the prestigious SJA British Sports Journalism Awards 2023. This awards ceremony, which recognizes excellence in the field of sports journalism, is the oldest of its kind in Britain. Justin Setterfield was awarded the Ed Lacey Trophy for SJA Sports Photographer of the Year, making it the fifth time in six years that a Getty Images photographer has received this honor. Setterfield also won first place in the Football Portfolio category.

Clive Brunskill received the Phil Sheldon Trophy for Specialist Portfolio for his extensive coverage of tennis, while Ryan Pierse claimed the Sports Picture of the Year award for his stunning underwater surfing image from the Paris 2024 Olympics test event. Other Getty Images photographers were also recognized at the awards ceremony. Clive Mason received silver in both the Canon Portfolio and Specialist Portfolio categories (Phil Sheldon Trophy), while Alex Pantling won silver in

By Samantha Nguyen

As a content writer at newsskio.com, I weave words to craft compelling narratives that captivate readers and bring stories to life. With a keen eye for detail and a passion for storytelling, I strive to create engaging and informative content that resonates with our audience. Whether I'm delving into the latest news trends or exploring unique angles on various topics, my goal is to deliver quality content that informs, entertains, and inspires. Join me on this journey as we uncover the news stories that matter most.

Leave a Reply