• Sun. Apr 14th, 2024

Record-Breaking Achievements: Arkansas State University’s College of Engineering and Computer Science Graduating Class Honored at Annual Awards Ceremony

BySamantha Nguyen

Apr 4, 2024
Awards in Engineering and Computer Science Recognized at Convocation of Scholars

At the recent Convocation of Scholars awards ceremony held by the College of Engineering and Computer Science at Arkansas State University, several graduating student awards were presented. Dr. Abhijit Bhattacharyya, the dean of the college, was in charge of announcing the recipients of these awards.

Jackson Chrestman from Jonesboro was honored with two awards: the Chancellor’s Scholar Award and 4.0 Scholar Award for achieving the highest overall grade point average among graduating seniors. He is set to graduate with a Bachelor of Science degree in computer science. The Citizenship Award was given to top graduating seniors in each academic degree program, including Shota Kato, Nathan Raath, Zackary Overton, Madison Walker, Nicolas Palacios, Jeannette Strano, and Seth Moffett, who represent various degree programs within the college.

The Outstanding Student Award was granted to individuals with the highest GPAs in each of the undergraduate degree plans. The recipients of this award are Jackson Chrestman, Cody Painter, Samuel Morris, Ryan Ahmad, Luke Carden, Elijah Mullins, Tuan Kiet Vuong, Morgan Diamond

By Samantha Nguyen

As a content writer at newsskio.com, I weave words to craft compelling narratives that captivate readers and bring stories to life. With a keen eye for detail and a passion for storytelling, I strive to create engaging and informative content that resonates with our audience. Whether I'm delving into the latest news trends or exploring unique angles on various topics, my goal is to deliver quality content that informs, entertains, and inspires. Join me on this journey as we uncover the news stories that matter most.

Leave a Reply